CCECE 2013 - May 5th to 8th


Welcome to the CCECE 2013 Home Page!

Posted on March 10th, 2013

The 2013 Canadian Conference on Electrical and Computer Engineering will be held in Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada from May 5th to 8th, 2013 at the Delta Hotel and the University of Regina. CCECE 2013 provides a forum for electrical and computer engineering research and development from Canada and around the world.

The organizing committee would like to thank everyone who attended and helped make this a great conference this year!
Thanks for your participation.

See below for POST-Conference links from this year's conference:

Pictures from this year LINK
Video: Student Project Demos LINK

Keynote Links:
I. Gedeon Link
T. Hall Links Link1 Link2 Link3

City of Regina Mayor's WELCOME
University of Regina President's WELCOME
IEEE Canada President's WELCOME
CCECE 2013 General Chair's WELCOME


Professor Eric Grimson (MIT Chancellor) Monday May 6th 2013
Dr. Ibrahim Gedeon (Telus CTO) Tuesday May 7th 2013
Mr. Tom Kindred (SaskPower CIO) Wednesday May 8th 2013
Prof Trevor Hall (U Ottawa) Monday May 6th 2013


Organizing Committee

General Chair
Dr. Raman Paranjape (UofR)

Conference Chair
Dr. Craig Gelowitz (UofR)

Program Chairs
Dr. Mehran Mehrandezh (UofR)
Dr. JingTao Yao (UofR)
Dr. Anh Dinh (UofS)

Conference Secretary
Fergus Earnshaw (TRLabs)

Tutorials/Workshops Chair
Dr. Yan Yang (Canada Life)

Financial Chair
Ian Sloman (SaskPower - Retired)

Local Organization Chair
Peter Fei (PEBA)

Publications Chair
Andrew Kostiuk (TRLabs)

Publicity Chair
Dr. Luigi Benedicenti (UofR)

Registration Chair
Tamara Allen (SIAST)

Exhibits Chair
Shahedur Rahman (SaskTel)

Student Activities Chair
Mehrdad Bakhtiari (UofR)

Conference Advisory
Dr. Sri Krishnan (IEEE)

IEEE Canada President
Dr. Keith Brown (Ontario Power Generation)